Skip to navigation

Skip to content

ITF Home page

List of Donors and their Representatives

The EU-AITF is sponsored by the following donors (in decreasing order of contribution amount):

  Donor Donor’s Representative
eu European Commission

Ms Carla Montesi, European Commission – DG DEVCO

uk The United Kingdom

Mr Harry Hagan, Department for International Development - DFID

fr France Ms Héloïse Tournoux, Ministry Economy and Finance
es Spain

Mr Víctor Suanzes Fernández de Salamanca, Ministry of Economy and Enterprise

de Germany Dr Sören Dengg, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation
it Italy Ms Ambra Franceschetti, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, EU Office, Italian Development Cooperation
fi Finland Mr Juha Savolainen, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland
at Austria Mr Oliver Walter, Austrian Development Agency
Hungarian flag Hungary Mr Attila Bencze, Ministry for National Economy
lu Luxembourg Ms Charlotte Helminger, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs
nl The Netherlands Ms Joke Vroegop, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
gt Greece Ms Eftychia Bacopoulou, Permanent Representation of Greece to the EU
pt Portugal Ms Eunice Rocha, Ministry of Finance, Cooperation and International Affairs Department
be Belgium Ms Catherine Galand, Mnistry of Foreign Affairs and Development Cooperation

Each donor has nominated one entity which plays the role of a Project Financier (see Project Financiers Group) and is entitled to access and implement EU-AITF Funds.